Log me on automatically each visit
Mapping, modding, coding, photoshop, game related and so on

Problems with JA

Problems with JA

Postby EdgeRUS » 06 Dec 2014, 10:07

Please,guys,can you help me with this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I tried to run the game,but when I run it,its crashes!
I have Windows 7 and I tried to combaine with Windows XP(2),but JA crashes again :cry:
Image
User avatar
EdgeRUS
AFL Member: Sith Faction
AFL Member: Sith Faction
 
Posts: 132
Joined: 30 Aug 2012, 11:50
Location: Saint-Petersburg,Russia
Nickname: EDGE
Recruited: 14 Jun 2013
Master: Bullrock
Skin: jedi customization
Modder: No
Rank: Sith Disciple

Re: Problems with JA

Postby Saiaku » 06 Dec 2014, 11:13

Recently installed?
u need patch 1.01 unless it's through steam.

or

changed something?
files, mods?
Image
User avatar
Saiaku
 
 
 
Posts: 4315
Joined: 18 Aug 2008, 15:30
Location: Tokyo
Nickname: Saiaku
Recruited: 0- 2-2004
Master: none
Skin: Geth
Modder: Yes
Rank: Clan Master

Re: Problems with JA

Postby EdgeRUS » 06 Dec 2014, 14:09

Patch is right and JA is clear(no mods)
Image
User avatar
EdgeRUS
AFL Member: Sith Faction
AFL Member: Sith Faction
 
Posts: 132
Joined: 30 Aug 2012, 11:50
Location: Saint-Petersburg,Russia
Nickname: EDGE
Recruited: 14 Jun 2013
Master: Bullrock
Skin: jedi customization
Modder: No
Rank: Sith Disciple

Re: Problems with JA

Postby ddemu » 06 Dec 2014, 14:15

It might be helpful if you write down what error is it giving to you, assuming it doesn't just randomly crash without any error o.o
>đệмự.

•_•)
( •_•)>⌐■-■
(⌐■_■)

YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA-
User avatar
ddemu
doesn't afraid of anythign
 
Posts: 1398
Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 20:55
Location: West Europe
Nickname: >demu. , 'gex
Recruited: 13 Sep 2008
Skin: base reborn/boss
Modder: Yes

Re: Problems with JA

Postby Zarathos » 06 Dec 2014, 14:17

'gex wrote:It might be helpful if you write down what error is it giving to you, assuming it doesn't just randomly crash without any error o.o

Yeah like Gex said.Would be much easier to find out what problem is.
Image
User avatar
Zarathos
 
 
 
Posts: 225
Joined: 09 Mar 2013, 18:00
Location: Aleksinac,Serbia
Nickname: -=AFL=- Zarathos {C¦SL}
Recruited: 11 Mar 2013
Skin: Anakin Skywalker/Nihilus
Modder: No
Rank: Sith Lord

Re: Problems with JA

Postby Saiaku » 06 Dec 2014, 14:19

Have you tried reinstalling the game?

If the game is fine, patch is up to date, (also any mods properly installed), then it might be your PC?
BTW don't have too many custom pk3s in base, if you got a ton of them, I suggest removing them for the time being.
What GPU do you have, AMD or nVIDIA?

AMD users experienced a problem some years ago which lead us to use an additional dll file to make the game run.
(unless your drivers are up to date, then it shouldn't be a problem)
Image
User avatar
Saiaku
 
 
 
Posts: 4315
Joined: 18 Aug 2008, 15:30
Location: Tokyo
Nickname: Saiaku
Recruited: 0- 2-2004
Master: none
Skin: Geth
Modder: Yes
Rank: Clan Master

Re: Problems with JA

Postby EdgeRUS » 06 Dec 2014, 14:30

Here the problem:
I run the game , then comes up the picture:"Star Wars" and its still for a long time,then I'm just click on it and it crashs
Image
User avatar
EdgeRUS
AFL Member: Sith Faction
AFL Member: Sith Faction
 
Posts: 132
Joined: 30 Aug 2012, 11:50
Location: Saint-Petersburg,Russia
Nickname: EDGE
Recruited: 14 Jun 2013
Master: Bullrock
Skin: jedi customization
Modder: No
Rank: Sith Disciple

Re: Problems with JA

Postby EdgeRUS » 06 Dec 2014, 14:33

Without any writes
Image
User avatar
EdgeRUS
AFL Member: Sith Faction
AFL Member: Sith Faction
 
Posts: 132
Joined: 30 Aug 2012, 11:50
Location: Saint-Petersburg,Russia
Nickname: EDGE
Recruited: 14 Jun 2013
Master: Bullrock
Skin: jedi customization
Modder: No
Rank: Sith Disciple

Re: Problems with JA

Postby EdgeRUS » 06 Dec 2014, 14:50

My video card is ATI Mobility Radeon HD 550v
and CPU is ADM Phenom(tm) II N870 Triple Core Processor 2.30GHz
Hope it helps
Image
User avatar
EdgeRUS
AFL Member: Sith Faction
AFL Member: Sith Faction
 
Posts: 132
Joined: 30 Aug 2012, 11:50
Location: Saint-Petersburg,Russia
Nickname: EDGE
Recruited: 14 Jun 2013
Master: Bullrock
Skin: jedi customization
Modder: No
Rank: Sith Disciple

Re: Problems with JA

Postby Saiaku » 06 Dec 2014, 15:00

What's your OS?
Try putting this in the gamedata folder http://www.afl-clan.com/files/put_in_gamedata.zip
It's an old fix we used before.
Image
User avatar
Saiaku
 
 
 
Posts: 4315
Joined: 18 Aug 2008, 15:30
Location: Tokyo
Nickname: Saiaku
Recruited: 0- 2-2004
Master: none
Skin: Geth
Modder: Yes
Rank: Clan Master

Re: Problems with JA

Postby Zarathos » 06 Dec 2014, 16:04

I had that problem maybe twice since i got game.For me worked this:I uninstalled game and in Program files i deleted whole Lucas Arts folder from PC then installed again.And worked that way somehow...This solution doesnt have to apply to you but its worth to take a shot.
Image
User avatar
Zarathos
 
 
 
Posts: 225
Joined: 09 Mar 2013, 18:00
Location: Aleksinac,Serbia
Nickname: -=AFL=- Zarathos {C¦SL}
Recruited: 11 Mar 2013
Skin: Anakin Skywalker/Nihilus
Modder: No
Rank: Sith Lord

Re: Problems with JA

Postby EdgeRUS » 06 Dec 2014, 16:52

Saiaku,thanks.man.everything works!
I'm very happy now!!!
Old Dog back in business!!! 8-)
Image
User avatar
EdgeRUS
AFL Member: Sith Faction
AFL Member: Sith Faction
 
Posts: 132
Joined: 30 Aug 2012, 11:50
Location: Saint-Petersburg,Russia
Nickname: EDGE
Recruited: 14 Jun 2013
Master: Bullrock
Skin: jedi customization
Modder: No
Rank: Sith Disciple

Re: Problems with JA

Postby CM Punk » 06 Dec 2014, 16:59

Edge, meh, you so crazy
Milosh tried to help you too, so i think its worth to appreciate that!
User avatar
CM Punk
AFL Member: Jedi Faction
AFL Member: Jedi Faction
 
Posts: 107
Joined: 17 Feb 2013, 11:40
Location: Russia, Saint P.
Nickname: MRXI
Master: Gugus
Skin: jedi coustamization
Modder: No
Rank: Inactive God

Return to Tutorials & Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest