Log me on automatically each visit
Mapping, modding, coding, photoshop, game related and so on

Halp

Halp

Postby Seth » 26 Apr 2013, 20:27

I'm trying to copy some crack file for FIFA 13 with a .dll extension from a game image to the game folder and I get this error : 0x800700E1 . It says that the file may contain a virus or some unwanted software but I'm sure it doesn't. I have no antivirus installed and even if I turn the firewall off , it still gives me the error. Btw I'm running windows 8 . Anyone knows how could I copy the file without getting the error ?
Image
User avatar
Seth
Sith Lord
Sith Lord
 
Posts: 511
Joined: 13 Sep 2008, 14:07
Nickname: Seth
Recruited: 12 Sep 2008
Skin: My own reskin
Modder: No

Re: Halp

Postby ddemu » 26 Apr 2013, 20:34

Delete that file and search it here.
>đệмự.

•_•)
( •_•)>⌐■-■
(⌐■_■)

YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA-
User avatar
ddemu
doesn't afraid of anythign
 
Posts: 1398
Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 20:55
Location: West Europe
Nickname: >demu. , 'gex
Recruited: 13 Sep 2008
Skin: base reborn/boss
Modder: Yes

Re: Halp

Postby Seth » 26 Apr 2013, 20:47

geX. wrote:Delete that file and search it here.

Nope , it doesn't show up on the fixer
Image
User avatar
Seth
Sith Lord
Sith Lord
 
Posts: 511
Joined: 13 Sep 2008, 14:07
Nickname: Seth
Recruited: 12 Sep 2008
Skin: My own reskin
Modder: No

Re: Halp

Postby Drax » 26 Apr 2013, 22:30

Windows 8. :dolan:
-=AFL Drax=-
User avatar
Drax
Jedi Guardian
Jedi Guardian
 
Posts: 1342
Joined: 21 Oct 2009, 23:45
Location: Yellow Brick Road/Flatland
Recruited: 21 Oct 2009
Skin: Tommy Wiseau(Blue)
Modder: No
Rank: Jedi Guardian

Re: Halp

Postby ddemu » 26 Apr 2013, 23:06

WINDOWS 8

Image
Last edited by ddemu on 26 Apr 2013, 23:06, edited 1 time in total.
>đệмự.

•_•)
( •_•)>⌐■-■
(⌐■_■)

YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA-
User avatar
ddemu
doesn't afraid of anythign
 
Posts: 1398
Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 20:55
Location: West Europe
Nickname: >demu. , 'gex
Recruited: 13 Sep 2008
Skin: base reborn/boss
Modder: Yes

Re: Halp

Postby Bullrock » 26 Apr 2013, 23:06

Drax wrote:Windows 8. :dolan:
Image

Image


ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)BULLImageGURLლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
User avatar
Bullrock
 
 
 
Posts: 2242
Joined: 09 Jun 2010, 17:16
Location: Novi Sad, Serbia
Modder: Yes

Re: Halp

Postby Drax » 26 Apr 2013, 23:09

I am speculating, but I believe since you have no anti-virus nor firewall, that Microsoft has implemented counter-piracy measures in it`s latest operating system.
-=AFL Drax=-
User avatar
Drax
Jedi Guardian
Jedi Guardian
 
Posts: 1342
Joined: 21 Oct 2009, 23:45
Location: Yellow Brick Road/Flatland
Recruited: 21 Oct 2009
Skin: Tommy Wiseau(Blue)
Modder: No
Rank: Jedi Guardian

Re: Halp

Postby Saiaku » 26 Apr 2013, 23:44

For one u should have some sort of antivirus installed if you are into cracked games. Those are often packed with nasty stuff.
But sometimes stuff like dlls can give off false warnings because of the signatures in the file. I assume that windows' security system scanned the file and found something it didn't trust.
Image
User avatar
Saiaku
 
 
 
Posts: 4318
Joined: 18 Aug 2008, 15:30
Location: Tokyo
Nickname: Saiaku
Recruited: 0- 2-2004
Master: none
Skin: Geth
Modder: Yes
Rank: Clan Master

Re: Halp

Postby Enosh Zee » 27 Apr 2013, 02:01

People complain so much about windows 8 and I didn't have any problems yet. Quite the opposite, I love the faster startup.
Image Image

Image
User avatar
Enosh Zee
 
 
 
Posts: 2397
Joined: 03 Jan 2009, 00:56
Location: Brazil, Rio de Janeiro RJ
Nickname: Enosh Zee
Skin: Tommy Wiseau haaaah
Modder: No

Re: Halp

Postby Orion » 27 Apr 2013, 04:24

Enosh Zee wrote:People complain so much about windows 8 and I didn't have any problems yet. Quite the opposite, I love the faster startup.

I like Windows 7 just fine... Um... if you don't mind me asking, what all problems are people having with Windows 8?

Seth wrote:I'm trying to copy some crack file for FIFA 13 with a .dll extension from a game image to the game folder and I get this error : 0x800700E1 . It says that the file may contain a virus or some unwanted software but I'm sure it doesn't. I have no antivirus installed and even if I turn the firewall off , it still gives me the error. Btw I'm running windows 8 . Anyone knows how could I copy the file without getting the error ?

This is why I no longer trust "cracked" software... Too easy to hide a trojan horse in there AND it's not hard to make "fake" files. :| Legit way for me all the way. Sure, it costs more if I buy the program from a store, but if it goes wankers on me, then I have someone to yell at. :)

Cuz most times if you actually BUY the game, you get the customer service number. :P Granted said customer service isn't that great most of the time... but... Yea... :|
Image
User avatar
Orion
AFL Member: Jedi Faction
AFL Member: Jedi Faction
 
Posts: 3094
Joined: 02 Dec 2009, 17:38
Location: Alabama
Nickname: Orion/Kagetora
Recruited: 28 May 2010
Master: Kaje
Skin: Orion's personal skin
Modder: Yes
Rank: Adept

Re: Halp

Postby Seth » 27 Apr 2013, 05:39

SAIAKU wrote:For one u should have some sort of antivirus installed if you are into cracked games. Those are often packed with nasty stuff.
But sometimes stuff like dlls can give off false warnings because of the signatures in the file. I assume that windows' security system scanned the file and found something it didn't trust.

Can I disable the security system in any way ? I tried but no luck for now
Image
User avatar
Seth
Sith Lord
Sith Lord
 
Posts: 511
Joined: 13 Sep 2008, 14:07
Nickname: Seth
Recruited: 12 Sep 2008
Skin: My own reskin
Modder: No

Re: Halp

Postby Orion » 27 Apr 2013, 17:20

Seth wrote:
SAIAKU wrote:For one u should have some sort of antivirus installed if you are into cracked games. Those are often packed with nasty stuff.
But sometimes stuff like dlls can give off false warnings because of the signatures in the file. I assume that windows' security system scanned the file and found something it didn't trust.

Can I disable the security system in any way ? I tried but no luck for now

Um... I think you can but I forgot how... I THINK it's in the Windows Security section? But I'm not positive about it. As I said, I has Windows 7 not Windows 8. Gud Lurkins with it. :sneakytroll:
Image
User avatar
Orion
AFL Member: Jedi Faction
AFL Member: Jedi Faction
 
Posts: 3094
Joined: 02 Dec 2009, 17:38
Location: Alabama
Nickname: Orion/Kagetora
Recruited: 28 May 2010
Master: Kaje
Skin: Orion's personal skin
Modder: Yes
Rank: Adept

Re: Halp

Postby Enosh Zee » 27 Apr 2013, 20:31

About the problems people have with windows 8, I don't know really. Most of the people I see complaining are either A) Jumping in a hate bandwagon or B) Complaining about the interface that is suited for tablets. For B) All I can answer is: You do know that in few minutes you download something from the internet that gives the old interface back, right?
Image Image

Image
User avatar
Enosh Zee
 
 
 
Posts: 2397
Joined: 03 Jan 2009, 00:56
Location: Brazil, Rio de Janeiro RJ
Nickname: Enosh Zee
Skin: Tommy Wiseau haaaah
Modder: No

Re: Halp

Postby Orion » 27 Apr 2013, 21:29

Enosh Zee wrote:About the problems people have with windows 8, I don't know really. Most of the people I see complaining are either A) Jumping in a hate bandwagon or B) Complaining about the interface that is suited for tablets. For B) All I can answer is: You do know that in few minutes you download something from the internet that gives the old interface back, right?

LOL! Haters gonna hate. :D
Image
User avatar
Orion
AFL Member: Jedi Faction
AFL Member: Jedi Faction
 
Posts: 3094
Joined: 02 Dec 2009, 17:38
Location: Alabama
Nickname: Orion/Kagetora
Recruited: 28 May 2010
Master: Kaje
Skin: Orion's personal skin
Modder: Yes
Rank: Adept

Re: Halp

Postby Bullrock » 27 Apr 2013, 21:40

Windows 8 has been meant for touchscreen desktops, so they realised there aren't that many touchscreen desktop users so they created a interface to make it more Win 7 looking for the crowd, and there are problems and bugs in both 7 and 8, it's just a matter of taste, I tried both and personally if I had to choose between them, I'd go with Windows 7, but then again, Windows 8 can be quite good as well.
Image

Image


ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)BULLImageGURLლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
User avatar
Bullrock
 
 
 
Posts: 2242
Joined: 09 Jun 2010, 17:16
Location: Novi Sad, Serbia
Modder: Yes
Next

Return to Tutorials & Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest