Log me on automatically each visit
Mapping, modding, coding, photoshop, game related and so on

Need help with Batman Arkham City

Need help with Batman Arkham City

Postby Orion » 03 Jan 2014, 20:39

I need help with this game. It goes to the part where it creates the Game Cache Files but it never does anything. I hear a lot of other people are having problems with this game as well. Before you ask, downloading it doesn't work either... Which tells me it's a problem with the Game Cache Files. Just dunno how to fix it tho. :|

I'm also the same problem with Call of Duty Ghosts. :( It's making me feel so sad too. :cry:

BAH! I think it's my steam that is messed up as I tried ANNO 2070 and it did the same thing. :( I'm gonna try reinstalling the steam client and see if that fixes it.

Still may need help with things tho.
Image
User avatar
Orion
AFL Member: Jedi Faction
AFL Member: Jedi Faction
 
Posts: 3094
Joined: 02 Dec 2009, 17:38
Location: Alabama
Nickname: Orion/Kagetora
Recruited: 28 May 2010
Master: Kaje
Skin: Orion's personal skin
Modder: Yes
Rank: Adept

Re: Need help with Batman Arkham City

Postby Orion » 03 Jan 2014, 23:45

UPDATE:
Odd thing but it seems to be working now. It may have been just a bad update messing steam up... or could've been the servers weren't yet freed up from the ig Winter Sale they've just finished up with.

CoD: Ghosts should also work as well now. Ah well.
Image
User avatar
Orion
AFL Member: Jedi Faction
AFL Member: Jedi Faction
 
Posts: 3094
Joined: 02 Dec 2009, 17:38
Location: Alabama
Nickname: Orion/Kagetora
Recruited: 28 May 2010
Master: Kaje
Skin: Orion's personal skin
Modder: Yes
Rank: Adept

Re: Need help with Batman Arkham City

Postby ddemu » 04 Jan 2014, 02:09

Hope you don't have to redownload all the Steam games again :o
>đệмự.

•_•)
( •_•)>⌐■-■
(⌐■_■)

YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA-
User avatar
ddemu
doesn't afraid of anythign
 
Posts: 1398
Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 20:55
Location: West Europe
Nickname: >demu. , 'gex
Recruited: 13 Sep 2008
Skin: base reborn/boss
Modder: Yes

Re: Need help with Batman Arkham City

Postby Drax » 04 Jan 2014, 03:37

'gex wrote:Hope you don't have to redownload all the Steam games again :o


If you make a copy of your 'steamapps' subfolder you won't have to re-download everything :antifap:
-=AFL Drax=-
User avatar
Drax
Jedi Guardian
Jedi Guardian
 
Posts: 1342
Joined: 21 Oct 2009, 23:45
Location: Yellow Brick Road/Flatland
Recruited: 21 Oct 2009
Skin: Tommy Wiseau(Blue)
Modder: No
Rank: Jedi Guardian

Re: Need help with Batman Arkham City

Postby Spacker » 04 Jan 2014, 04:30

But thats like over 60GB D: :sneakytroll:
User avatar
Spacker
Sith Overlord
Sith Overlord
 
Posts: 930
Joined: 09 Apr 2011, 15:05
Nickname: Spacker/Le Dragon/ Spanker
Recruited: 06 Jun 2006
Modder: No

Re: Need help with Batman Arkham City

Postby Orion » 05 Jan 2014, 01:30

Spacker wrote:But thats like over 60GB D: :sneakytroll:

:P Nah, it's oddly working now... Just doesn't really want to download all that steadily. I think it could've been that the steam servers were still in overload stage and not yet set back to normal... It's at 8.6 of 16.2. :megusta: So I'm not going to get to play the game just yet. Soon tho, soon. :sneakytroll:
Image
User avatar
Orion
AFL Member: Jedi Faction
AFL Member: Jedi Faction
 
Posts: 3094
Joined: 02 Dec 2009, 17:38
Location: Alabama
Nickname: Orion/Kagetora
Recruited: 28 May 2010
Master: Kaje
Skin: Orion's personal skin
Modder: Yes
Rank: Adept

Return to Tutorials & Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest